mtg rules question
god i'm looking at cards that've come out since i dropped out of mtg, and can i get an answer to: does equipping Blade Of Selves (https://scryfall.com/card/cm2/174/blade-of-selves) to Nacatl War Pride (https://scryfall.com/card/fut/147/nacatl-war-pride), and then attacking make x amount of copytokens that also have myriad, or is that dream too big?
re: mtg rules question
@catterfly I *think* that because they're created tapped and attacking, but are created after declaring attackers in the declare attackers step, any "when X attacks" triggers won't trigger for them? So you'd end up with only the standard number of myriad copies (one for each non-defending player) plus the copies for each of defending player's creatures.
But I'm not a judge, so take this with a grain of salt... ^^;;;
mtg rules question
@catterfly It doesn't copy the equipment, so no. I believe only the original creature's ability would trigger as well, not the copies, since the copies don't "attack", they're created already "attacking". I could be wrong on that though.
Awoo.space is a Mastodon instance where members can rely on a team of moderators to help resolve conflict, and limits federation with other instances using a specific access list to minimize abuse.
While mature content is allowed here, we strongly believe in being able to choose to engage with content on your own terms, so please make sure to put mature and potentially sensitive content behind the CW feature with enough description that people know what it's about.
Before signing up, please read our community guidelines. While it's a very broad swath of topics it covers, please do your best! We believe that as long as you're putting forth genuine effort to limit harm you might cause – even if you haven't read the document – you'll be okay!