@modernmodron Wtf that is a really good spell

The opponent effectively can't play it any more bc it's legendary right? Or am I misreading how that works

@vahnj im a bit vague on the rules, but legendary means you can only have one copy in play I think. you'd controll the card so they maaay still be able to play more copies of that card?

@modernmodron yea that makes sense for some reason I thought it would effect your opponent so the opposite means this is really weak :(

@vahnj @modernmodron It's a great situational card. It defuses combos if you can see them coming, and if you already own a copy of the target permanent then it's a 6-mana "destroy target permanent" in blue, which usually doesn't get those.

@modernmodron @vahnj Also, the enchantment itself is legendary, so you can only control one of it at a time. I can imagine some scenarios where playing a second copy to steal a second permanent and then destroy the first copy to return the first permanent to the opponent's control might be advantageous.

@noelle @modernmodron stack rules means the original would get destroyed before the enchantment tho? Since it was played first right?

@vahnj @modernmodron Nah, the rule is that if at any time a player controls two identical legendaries they choose one to destroy.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Awoo Space

Awoo.space is a Mastodon instance where members can rely on a team of moderators to help resolve conflict, and limits federation with other instances using a specific access list to minimize abuse.

While mature content is allowed here, we strongly believe in being able to choose to engage with content on your own terms, so please make sure to put mature and potentially sensitive content behind the CW feature with enough description that people know what it's about.

Before signing up, please read our community guidelines. While it's a very broad swath of topics it covers, please do your best! We believe that as long as you're putting forth genuine effort to limit harm you might cause – even if you haven't read the document – you'll be okay!